How to Prevent Authors From Deleting Posts in WordPress

By default, users with the author user role can delete their own posts, even when these posts are already published. If you run a multi-author blog, then you may want to stop authors from deleting their own posts specially once it’s published. In this article, we will show you how to easily prevent authors from deleting their own posts in WordPress.

Why Prevent Authors From Deleting Their Own Posts in WordPress
WordPress comes with a powerful user role management system. Each registered user on your WordPress website is assigned a user role, and each user role comes with different permissions....

Read the full content here